Home > Introduction to ICSW > What is our Structure?This page in FrenchThis page in Spanish
What is our Structure?
ICSW’s constitution and by-laws make us a democratic and accountable organisation. Our governing body, the Committee of Representatives, is elected by all members and comprises more than one hundred people. It selects a President, Treasurer and Executive Committee to take responsibility for detailed implementation of its programmes and policies. Similar governing structures apply in each of ICSW’s nine regionsCentral and West AfricaEast and Southern AfricaMiddle East and North AfricaSouth AsiaSouth East Asia and the PacificNorth East AsiaEuropeNorth America and Caribbean, and Latin America.
ICSW’s global office is located in The Netherlands and we have a regional office in Uganda.

ICSW’s activities are mainly funded by membership fees as well as grants from governmental or intergovernmental sources. Current major donors include the Governments of Finland, Norway and Sweden.